“My Dream for My Future”

August 16, 2017 at 8:38 AM | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

IMG_5208As we gear up for our new school year here at LCNV, it’s important to consider the many different reasons that our learners want to improve their English. So many of our learners study English to support their family, get a new job, or advance their education. One LCNV learner, Margoth, encapsulates her desires perfectly in her 2015 essay, “My Hopes and Dreams.” Read it below and consider what you can do to help more learners like Margoth make steps towards achieving their hopes and dreams!

  1. “My hope is learning English and can talk with other people, not to feel shy or embarrassed.
  2. My dream for my future is: To get my own business. I would like to get the license of the state of VA for childcare and to be a realtor.
  3. Someday I hope to: Travel to my country to see and hug my mom, my sister and my brothers.
  4. My dream is to have a better future for my son and my husband and to help my family in my country, Bolivia.” – Margoth, LCNV Learner
Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

